February 25, 2009

  • FINALLY! …

    Today was the first day to register for this years Transformers convention known as Botcon.  As much fun as the convention is, their registration system really is pretty bad.  The main way to register is to FAX them the form.  Not only does this open to poor quality faxes they also only have one line to handle faxes.  So one’s gotta keep trying and trying and trying to get their faxes in and hope they actually receive it.  They won’t be able to start giving confirmations out until several weeks later.  Ugh.

    Last year I had a problem with our FAX so I was forced to scramble around to try and get this form in.  Chewy was a big help in that.  This year I took an old modem, found some FAX software and did it through my computer.  It wasn’t the best way since the software wasn’t the best but I think it went through.

    On a side note, if you look at this years brochure I’m in one of the pictures

Comments (1)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *